NABE Press Room


NABE Press Contact

Melissa Golding is NABE's Press Officer. Members of the media are welcome to contact her with queries at [email protected] or via telephone: 571-236-2820.



Press Releases

  • NABE Presents Abramson, Mennis, and Shiskin Awards; Elmendorf, Steindel, and Swift Named NABE Fellows (10/16/15) PDF
  • NABE Presents 2014-2015 Outlook Award to Fannie Mae Chief Economist Douglas G. Duncan (10/16/15) PDF
  • Emsbo-Mattingly, Mackintosh Elected to Top Posts at National Association For Business Economics (10/13/15) PDF
  • Edward C. Prescott Receives 2015 Adam Smith Award (10/13/15) PDF
  • Alice Rivlin to Receive NABE's Paul A. Volcker Lifetime Achievement Award for Economic Policy (3/10/15) PDF  
  • 2015 NABE Economic Policy Conference to Address Hard Truths and Difficult Choices Facing Business Leaders and Economic Policymakers Worldwide (1/27/15) PDF
  • Silvia, Emsbo-Mattingly Elected to Top Posts at National Association for Business Economics (9/30/14) PDF
  • NABE Presents Abramson and Outstanding Papers Awards; Johnson, Landefeld, and Mackintosh Named NABE Fellows (9/30/14) PDF
  • Ben Bernanke to Receive 2014 Adam Smith Award (9/28/14) PDF
  • NABE to Present 2013-14 Outlook Award to Economist Kevin Thorpe of Cassidy Turley (9/5/14) PDF
  • 2014 NABE Annual Meeting to Focus on Business and Policy Strategies for The Long Term (8/4/14) PDF
  • 2014 NABE Industry Conference Will Examine the Future of the Automobile Industry (5/1/14)PDF
  • The NABE Foundation and Americans for the Arts Award College Scholarship to Yili Zhou (3/10/14)  PDF
  • NABE Launches Certified Business Economist Education Program (12/18/13) PDF
  • NABE Presents Forecasting and Outstanding Papers Awards; Simonson Named NABE Fellow (9/10/13) PDF 
  • Kleinhenz, Silvia Elected to Top Posts at NABE (9/10/13) PDF 
  • Lynn Reaser Named Chair of NABE Foundation (9/10/13) PDF 
  • Roger Ferguson to Receive 2013 Adam Smith Award (9/8/13)  PDF
  • John C. Haltwinger and Maurine Haver Receive 2013 Shiskin Memorial Award for Economic Statistics (9/8/13)  PDF
  • 2013 NABE Annual Meeting to Examine Creative Destruction in Business and Economic Thinking (6/13/13) PDF
  • Paul Volcker First Recipient of NABE Lifetime Achievement Award for Economic Policy (3/4/13) PDF
  • National Association for Business Economics Foundation and Americans for the Arts Award College Scholarship to Paul Vancea (3/4/13) PDF
  • Simonson, Kleinhenz Elected to Top Posts at National Association for Business Economics PDF
  • William Nordhaus Receives 2012 Shiskin Award for Economic Statistics PDF
  • George Soros to Receive Adam Smith Award PDF
  • NABE Presents Forecast and Outstanding Papers Awards; Gene Huang and Bob Crow Named NABE Fellows PDF
  • Federal Reserve Chairman to Deliver Opening Speech at 2012 Economic Policy Conference (1/13/12) PDF | Press Reg
  • Media Advisory: Economic Census at Risk (9/14/11) PDF
  • 2011 NABE Awards (9/11/11) PDF
  • Rogoff Wins Adam Smith Award (9/11/11) PDF
  • Huang, Simonson Elected to Top Posts at NABE (9/8/11) PDF
  • NABE's First-Ever Transfer Pricing Symposium (5/23/11) PDF
  • NABE's 2011 Policy Conference to Address Economic Policies That Work (1/26/2011) PDF
  • Wobbekind, Huang Elected to Top NABE Posts (10/12/10) PDF
  • NABE Announces Outlook, Papers Awards (10/11/12) PDF
  • Janet Yellen wins Adam Smith Award (10/11/10) PDF
  • 2010 Shishkin Award to Dale Jorgensen (10/10/10) PDF
  • 2010 NABE Foundation Americans for the Arts Scholarship Award(10/10/10) PDF
  • NABE Establishes Transfer Pricing Roundtable PDF
  • NABE Introduces Small Business and Entrepreneurship Roundtable PDF
  • NABE and AUBER Policy Conference Mar 7-9 PDF
  • NABE Launches Real Estate/Construction Roundtable PDF
  • Reaser, Wobbekind Elected to Top NABE Posts PDF
  • National Association for Business Economics Foundation Announces Americans for the Arts College Scholarship Awards PDF
  • National Economic Council Director Lawrence Summers to Receive 2009 Adam Smith Award PDF
  • NABE Awards 2009 PDF
  • Helen Stone Tice Receives 2009 Shishkin Memorial Award for Economic Statistics PDF
  • Tom Beers Selected New Executive Director PDF
  • NABE Surveys

    Note: The PDF versions of our surveys are designed for printing. If you are a member of the media, contact [email protected] to receive PDF copies of the complete surveys.

    NABE Survey page

    Schedule of upcoming NABE Surveys