NABE Board of Directors 2021-22


NABE President

David E. Altig
Senior Vice President and Director of Research
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta


NABE Vice President


Julia Coronado
Founder and President
Macropolicy Perspectives, LLC


Past President 2020-2021

Manuel Balmaseda, CBE

Past President 2019-20

Constance Hunter, CBE
Executive Vice President, 
Global Head of Strategy & ESG



Elaine Buckberg
Chief Economist
General Motors
Amy Crews Cutts, CBE
President and Chief Economist,
AC Cutts & Associates LLC;
Chief Economist, Bright Query LLC;
Economist, National Association of
Credit Management 

Juhi Dhawan
Senior Managing Director, Global Macroanalyst
Wellington Management

Svenja Gudell
Chief Economist

Carlos Herrera
Chief Economist
North America Foodservice and On-Premise Division
Coca Cola
Jan Hogrefe
Chief Economist and Director Market Analysis
Boeing Commercial Airplanes
Mervin Jebaraj
Director, Center for Business and Economic Research
Sam M. Walton College of Business
University of Arkansas
Pia Orrenius
Vice President and Senior Economist
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Mark Palim
Deputy Chief Economist and Vice President
Fannie Mae
Dana Peterson
Executive Vice President, Chief Economist
Leader of the Economy, Strategy & Finance Center
The Conference Board
Wilko Schulz-Mahlendorf
Chief Economist, Head of Pricing Science
Yelena Shulyatyeva
Senior U.S. Economist
Bloomberg L.P.
Tom Beers, CBE
Executive Director
National Association for Business Economics