Chapters by State


 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Alabama

Birmingham Chapter, NABE
President: Tripp Watson
tripp@watson-firm.com

Arizona

Arizona Economic Roundtable 
Chartered March 28, 1972 
President: Elaine Smith
Arizona Economic Roundtable 
esmith@azdor.gov

California

Los Angeles Chapter, NABE
Chartered October 18, 1968
President: Selma Hepp
lanabe@lanabe.org

Sacramento Economic Roundtable
Chartered September 26, 1984
President: Joni Zhou
Associate Professor, Department of Economics
California State University, Sacramento
yzhou@csus.edu 

San Francisco Chapter, NABE
Chartered September 26, 1966
President: Michael Bradley, CFA
Bradley and Company
membership@sfnabe.com

Silicon Valley Roundtable
Chartered January 5, 1984
President: Tom Hester
Visa Corporation
NABESVRT@gmail.com

University of California, Irvine Student Chapter
Chartered May 20, 2009
President: Kerry Dang
kkdang@uci.edu 

Colorado

Denver Association of Business Economists
Chartered May 3, 1968
President: Jason Schrock
DABE
DABEChapter@yahoo.com

Connecticut

Hartford Area Business Economists
Chartered September 29, 1966
President: Salvatore Presutti
salpresutti@gmail.com

 

District of Columbia

National Economists Club
Chartered 1968
President: Jaime Narbon
narbon.jaime@bls.gov
president@national-economists.org

Florida

Economic Roundtable of Jacksonville
Chartered October 7, 1975
President: Sarah Arteaga
Director, Regional Economic Information Network
Federal Reserve Bank – Jacksonville Branch
sarah.e.arteaga@atl.frb.org

 

SE Florida
Chartered January 16, 2008 
President: Dr. William (Bill) Stronge
Florida Atlantic University
strongew@fau.edu

Georgia

Atlanta Economics Club
Chartered June 12, 1972
President: Tracy Ussery
tgussery@southernco.com

Georgia State University Student Chapter
Juan David Sanabria
jdsanabria13@gmail.com 
Grace O, Faculty Advisor
graceo@gsu.edu

Hawaii

Hawaii Economic Association
Chartered September 16, 1972
President: Eugene Tian
DBEDT, State of Hawaii

Illinois

Chicago Association for Business Economics
Chartered June 21, 1968
President: Greg Mycio
info@cabeconomics.org
www.cabeconomics.org

Indiana

Indiana Economic Forum
Chartered May 19, 1967
President: Tom Dean
(317) 345-4648
tbndean@att.net

Economic Club of Michiana 
Chartered October 10, 1979
President: Donald Fischesser
djf43@aol.com

Louisiana

Grambling State University 
President: Regine Prospere
GSU Economics & Finance Club
gsuecongroup@gmail.com

New Orleans Council of Business Economists
Chartered November 8, 1972
President: Robert P. Thibeaux
Attorney-At-Law with the law firm of Sher Garner Cahill Richter Klein & Hilbert L.L.C.
kjkourko@my.uno.edu

 

Massachusetts

NABE Boston
Gregory Daco
Oxford Economics
nabeboston@tinvalley.com

 


Brandeis University Student Chapter
Alok Mistry 
Brandeis International Business School
amistry@brandeis.edu 

Michigan

Detroit Association for Business Economics
Chartered September 29, 1966
President: Paul Traub
paul.traub@chi.frb.org 

Economic Club of Michiana 
Chartered October 10, 1979
President: Donald Fischesser
djf43@aol.com

Minnesota

Institute for Financial Economics, Minneapolis
Chartered October 20, 1999
President: Ed Hodder 
ed.hodder@state.mn.us

University of St. Thomas Student Chapter
President: Justin Hollis
holl3698@stthomas.edu


Missouri

St. Louis Gateway Chapter, NABE
Chartered June 12, 1972
President: Bill Emmons
Economist
St. Louis Federal Reserve
william.r.emmons@stls.frb.org 

University of Missouri at St. Louis Student Chapter
William Rogers, Advisor

Nevada

Economic Club of Las Vegas
President: Jonathan Galaviz
info@econclublv.org

 

New York

New York Association for Business Economics
Chartered November 17, 1970
President: Dana Saporta
Credit Suisse
dana.saporta@credit-suisse.com

North Carolina

Charlotte Economic Club
President: Joe Griffeth 
Managing Director
GE Capital, Corporate Finance

 

Appalachian State University Student Chapter
President: Gary Bolen
gb37098@appstate.edu

University of North Carolina at Wilmington Student Chapter
Brad Thompson
bst6834@uncw.edu

Ohio

The Cincinnati Economics Organization
President: Lavaughn Henry
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, Cincinnati Branch
LaVaughn.Henry@clev.frb.org

Cleveland Association for Business Economics
Chartered December 11, 1962
President: Richard Nash
Westfield Group

Weatherhead Economics Society, Case Western Reserve University
President: Alex Warofka

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City Economic Roundtable
Chartered September 16, 1980
President: Joseph Johnson
Associate Professor of Economics
University of Central Oklahoma
Dept of Economics
100 N University Blvd
Edmond, OK 73034
405-974-5838
jjohnson@uco.edu

Oregon

Portland Chapter, NABE
Beau Whitney
nabe.pdx@gmail.com
503.724.3084

 

Pennsylvania

Philadelphia Council for Business Economics
Chartered September 30, 1965
President: Ralph Giraud
STP Investment Services

Economic Club of Pittsburgh
Chartered September 18, 1972
President: Kurt Rankin

Tennessee

Mid-South Association for Business Economics
President: David J. Ottum
Division of Insurance and Research
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
dottum@fdic.gov 

Economics and Finance Society of Tennessee State University
Andre D. Moore
maplewood1971@yahoo.com

Texas

DFW Association for Business Economics 
Chartered March 8, 1965 
President: Michelle Driscoll
Driscoll.Michelle@bls.gov 

The Houston Economics Club 
Chartered November 13, 1967
President: Patrick Jankowski
Greater Houston Partnership
713-844-3616
pjankowski@houston.org

Rio Grande Economics Association
Roberto Coronado
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas 
301 E. Main Street
El Paso, Texas 79901
Office: 915.521.5235
Roberto.Coronado@dal.frb.org  

San Antonio Business and Economics Society
Chartered February 22, 1994
Greg Lackey
gjlackey@cpsenergy.com 

University of Texas at Arlington Student Chapter
Dora Sigala
nabeuta@hotmail.com 
c/o Economics Department
College of Business
University of Texas at Arlington
Room #240B
Arlington, TX 76019
817-272-3440

University of Texas at San Antonio Student Chapter
President: Jose Camacho
qrm695@my.utsa.edu


Faculty Adviser: Kenneth Weiher
kweiher@utsa.edu

Utah

The Economic Club of Utah

Mark Knold, President of The Economic Club of Utah
Senior Economist, Department of Workforce Services
801-526-9458
mknold@utah.gov


 

 

 

Virginia

Richmond Association for Business Economics
Chartered September 25, 1981
President: Dan Jones
djones@galliermeyer.com 

Washington


Seattle Economics Council 
Chartered January 15, 1968
President: Alan Harvey, Demand Side Economics
WA Employment Security Department
sec.secretary@gmail.com

 

      

2012am160x600.jpg